Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Wellness Oncology & Hematology

Oncologists & Hematologists located in West Hills, CA & Tarzana, CA

119 total reviews

Wellness Oncology & Hematology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 119 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wellness Oncology & Hematology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arie W.
Submitted 05/28/20
Best of the best. The rare Dr that really cares about his patients
Jay H.
Submitted 05/25/20
Dr Ho is cool and cares
Richard R.
Submitted 05/25/20
Doctors expertise and personality got me though an experience. He along with Dr kosari I'm cancer free. Many thanks.
Patricia S.
Submitted 05/24/20
Dr Ho is a very good doctor. He is managing my Lymphoma with care, consideration, and in a very professional manner.
Sarkis M.
Submitted 05/23/20
The doctor is very friendly, does not rush to explain and get over, and most important, gives me comfort of mind.
Marvin F.
Submitted 05/23/20
The previous visit was not an in-office visit but a conference via relay service. Thank you for the conference. Although blood work was not performed, I believe that I am doing well after answering a few questions you asked about my condition.
Ann W.
Submitted 05/22/20
Receiving a DX of cancer was a real shock. I interviewed several Oncology doctors and chose Wellness Oncology. If you must suffer the injustice of cancer, Dr. Omid Shaye and his entire staff is exactly the place you want to be. I made a wise choice from the start and would recommend this office to anyone.
Riza C.
Submitted 04/27/20
Very good to see Dr Shaye even only on video call. A very good bedside manner, care for his patient well and very knowledgeable and his staff are all good and friendly.
Peggy D.
Submitted 04/20/20
When I was first diagnosed with cancer I felt as though part of my life was over. When the second bout occurred nearly 10 years later, everything I felt about being okay, banished. Dr. Shaye guided me through every step that's was going to take place. The surgeon he recommended was top-notch, in addition to that when I was told I didn't need radiation Dr. Shaye said had I not had it twice in the same spot possibly but, encouraged me to have it as a precautionary measure. So I did. I've been cancer-free for a while and every time I go in for an exam and have my CT scan analyzed, I have an element of discomfort. He is gentle, to the point and, very reassuring. I could not have been blessed with anybody as wonderful as Doctor Shaye.
Nancy B.
Submitted 04/16/20
Dr. Lashkari is thoughtful, considerate, kind, & attentive. His line of questioning is thorough. He documents all details. Whether it's an in patient visit or via phone, he never rushes. When the appointment ends, I always feel as if he listened & heard what i had to say. He truly cares about the well being of his patients. I always leave feeling that way. He's the perfect example of how a doctor should interact with patients. I like that he explains his recommendations for treatment.
Frank A.
Submitted 04/16/20
At 82 years old, I met the finest doctor in Dr. Lashkari. It is clear he really cares for his patients, treating them as friends.
Sharon H.
Submitted 04/15/20
Dr. Lashkari has been our family oncologist for a number of years. He has always been available, thorough and exceptionally pleasant. Having confidence in a physician is an important component in preparing to face medical challenges.
Colin R.
Submitted 04/15/20
I was pleasantly surprised, as everyone in this office has exceeded all expectations. Dr. Ho himself, was very compassionate, understanding, informative, & patient, in explaining everything, & making sure that I was receiving the treatment that was best for me. The office staff, was very helpful, in scheduling & rescheduling due to the necessary changes the pandemic has caused, & on the day of, it was very pleasant, and for what is is worth, pain free, when the nurse inserted the IV line, I barely felt it. She herself was very, very good, not only competent, performing her job duties, but also very pleasant & personable, to make my time their more pleasant. I cannot recommend them enough. They exceeded all expectations.
Philip B.
Submitted 04/15/20
First rate experience with Dr. Shaye.
Daniel S.
Submitted 04/15/20
By diagnosing my highly aggressive stage IV cancer using MRI's, Dr Lashkari was able to spare me undergoing totally unnecessary radiation therapy. He is a patient listener, gifted communicator and someone I believe genuinely cares about my level of pain and mental distress. He's a great guy to have in your corner!
Marilyn O.
Submitted 04/15/20
Dr. Shaye is always there for me and very caring,
Robin G.
Submitted 03/31/20
My favorite doctor!
Jacob P.
Submitted 03/26/20
Very friendly and professional
Patricia M.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr Christopher Ho is always dedicated & caring in each visit I have with him.
David R.
Submitted 03/24/20
VERY CARING, SO PROFESSIONAL. GETS TO THE REAL TRUTH.GREAT JOB